Polyphasic Sleep Day 4

I overslept during my core sleep!

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

Apparently I just pressed the mute button on my computer which I don’t remember doing.  I will have to move my laptop further from me next time so this doesn’t happen again.  I might also keep all the lights on and sleep with a blindfold for my core sleep that way I don’t wake up in the dark.  I feel like taking these precautions will help me to get up and actually wake up because oversleeping cannot happen anymore.

I overslept about two and a half hours, which is really discouraging but I don’t plan on giving up any time soon so it’s okay, I’ll just have to do it better from now on.  As a result, I wasn’t tired hardly at all today.  It’s funny, I’d almost rather be sleepy then because I wouldn’t have overslept! However, I did maintain the schedule today, I still took my naps like I was supposed to even though I wasn’t tired.  I noticed that I got a little foggy right before my third nap.  Whether this was due to me really being tired or my body understanding that I was about to nap, I don’t know.  Probably the former though because, let’s be serious, it’s only been four days.

I didn’t exercise at all today.  Whoops.  Wasn’t very motivated I suppose.  Go figure as to why.  I also didn’t really eat anything good for me either.  Geez one thing goes wrong and my day goes out the window! Hahaha.  Get it together, Julie!

Interesting point: I took my first nap somewhere besides my house today.  I was hanging out with my friend, Danielle, for a while today and 6:40 rolled around so I wrapped my scarf around my eyes and passed out on her love-seat while she read a book.  That’s not awkward, right? Haha, no really it’s fine.  I’ve known that girl for over 10 years, I doubt there’s anything I could do that would make her uncomfortable.

Since most of how I felt is irrelevant due to me getting too much of sleep, the last thing I will mention is my experiencing the same cracked out mood as yesterday, today.  It set in towards the end of my second waking period, so around 5 pm, and is still going strong!

Leave a Reply

