Epiphanies

I’ve been meditating for almost a year now and I love it. One of the happiest parts of my day. Well this past week I’ve been doing a lot of research concerning the spiritual side of humanity and decided I would try to balance my chakras. This would be the first time I’d attempted this.

I did the first three and it seemed to go well. I felt very calm and relaxed and right but then I got to my heart chakra and it didn’t seem to work. Like there was a block almost. I stopped at this point and was still in a weird mood.

It is important to the story that I mention I’ve been on a break from my phone and fbook for a week up until Friday because I didn’t feel like I had control over my social circumstances and I wanted to work on changing my way of thinking so that I could be happier.  I felt very calm while I didn’t have my phone but as soon as I turned it on an undesirable and I started texting again and it was all I could do to keep from focusing on that. My meditation didn’t make me happy like it normally does.  Something was in the way.

I got a text yesterday morning from a girl who used to be in my sorority about the guy I’d been talking to warning me about him. I immediately texted him and told him that I didn’t think we should continue to talk (among a couple other things, none of which were bad) because whether or not I believed what she said, he was obviously still talking to a girl he’d once be involved with and she was texting me and I do not need that drama.

Well I kept talking to her and she told me that he’d been physically and emotionally abusing her for years.  Like my heart hurts knowing some of the things he’s done to her, and he still won’t leave her alone.  She just keeps getting sucked back in. The funny thing is though, that instead of being overcome with sadness, I had an epiphany and realized that the only reason I even started talking to that guy was to connect with her and help her. Immediately I found the happiness that I wasn’t getting from my meditation again and there was no block anymore.

I just know that she’s going to be okay soon. It’s the weirdest thing. Like this is my purpose and I’m excited.

Yes I realize that this sounds crazy. If I think about it logically, I know it does, but I can feel it and that’s all that matters.

I’m going to go and spend time with her today. She also has the flu (I wonder why) so I’m gonna bring over Mario Kart, soup,  tea, and my abundance of optimism. The plan is to just dump compliments and praise and positivity all over her.

It makes me sad that someone could do something like this to someone else, but I’ve overjoyed at the thought of her being better again. I hope to help her as much as I can and I’ll enjoy every second of it.

One thought on “Epiphanies

  1. Michele says:

    You are an amazing soul.

Leave a Reply

